How to Delete Documents from Kindle Cloud

If by any chance you wish to delete the documents you sent to your Kindle email, there is a way to do that. For me, I no longer wanted some of those files on my device so I removed them from my Kindle Fire HD, but they stayed on my Cloud. I’m not sure if it was just an issue for me only or not, but my device kept re-downloading those files automatically. So if this is turns out to also be an issue for you, or if you just don’t want to see a million things on your Cloud then feel free to read on.

  1. Go onto the Amazon website. Find the link “Manage Your Kindle”; hover over the “Hi, [name] Your Account” and the drop down list should have this option.
  2. On the left-hand side under the “Your Kindle Library” section, click “Personal Documents”
  3. On that page, you can delete any documents you sent to your email off your cloud.

Sweet and simple!

    • John
    • December 18th, 2015

    Brilliant! Thank you.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment